Go Back   Chevy Equinox Forum | GMC Terrain Forum | Cadillac SRX Forum > Chevy Equinox General Discussion > 2010+ Equinox General Forum

2010+ Equinox General Forum

GM MyLink navigation system


This is a discussion on GM MyLink navigation system within the 2010+ Equinox General Forum forums, part of the Chevy Equinox General Discussion category!
Will this newer software be upgradable for 2010 and newer systems ?. Or will we be stuck with the old ...





Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2011, 10:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0
johns4949 is on a distinguished road
Default GM MyLink navigation system

Will this newer software be upgradable for 2010 and newer systems ?. Or will we be stuck with the old garbage navigation software.
johns4949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 07:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Admin
 
dietz4ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Age: 32
Posts: 4,413
Rep Power: 10
dietz4ibanez is on a distinguished road
Default

This is the new Intellilink for the 2012 Volts and Equinox that have yet to come out.

I don't think there will be a system update for older Nav systems.
dietz4ibanez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 05:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Crossover Professional
 
08PILOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: West TN
Age: 45
Posts: 828
Rep Power: 4
08PILOT is on a distinguished road
Default

I've been wanting a new disc for mine, but still have sticker shock.
__________________
The Wife's: "WD1" 08 AWD Nox Sport
The Toy: "Square Vette" 72 C5 Blazer
Toy Puller: "Burakkubyūtī" 12 Tundra
Toy Hauler: "Feathers" Aluma 8218T
Owner/Admin "TN Classic Truck Club"
08PILOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 08:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0
johns4949 is on a distinguished road
Default GPS Location

Does the GM system give you your GPS position like the Chrysler system does ? I see an input for co-ordinates for a destination, but nowhere to get your co-ordinates when you stop or as you drive.
johns4949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 08:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
Admin
 
dietz4ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Age: 32
Posts: 4,413
Rep Power: 10
dietz4ibanez is on a distinguished road
Default

That's a good question. I am not familiar with either of them. I use the GPS on my smartphone.
dietz4ibanez is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Navigation Startup has changed Trogdoor 2010+ Equinox General Forum 22 11-04-2011 08:56 PM
Navigation screen in LTZ rbiggers Audio & Electronics 23 09-18-2011 05:12 AM
problem with starting point on navigation cyndi516 The Official "How To:" Section 2 04-16-2011 11:41 PM